Rodriguez Tour Dates

Tour Dates:
Fri, Apr 10 High Noon Saloon, Madison WI
Fri, Apr 24 Beachland Ballroom, Cleveland OH
Fri, May 08 Schubas Tavern, Chicago IL
Sat, May 09 Magic Stick, Detroit MI
Wed, May 13 Rock and Roll Hotel, Washington DC
Thu, May 14 Johnny Brenda’s, Philadelphia PA
Fri, May 15 Bowery Ballroom, New York NY

Fri., May 29 Paradiso, Amsterdam , Netherlands
Sat. May 30 Whelans, Dublin, Ireland
Mon, Jun 1 Nouveau Casino, Paris, France
Wed, Jun 3 Circolo Degli Artisti, Rome, Italy
Sat, Jun 6 Barbican, London, UK

Mon, Jun 22 Richard’s On Richards Cabaret, Vancouver BC
Tue, Jun 23 The Triple Door, Seattle WA
Wed, Jun 24 Doug Fir Lounge, Portland OR
Fri, Jun 26 Slim’s, San Francisco CA
Sat, Jun 27 El Rey Theatre, Los Angeles CA

Sun Jul 12 Les Ardentes Festival, Liege, Belgium

Playlist Creator | Web Marketer The son of a church organist father and pianist mother, South African born Brian Currin grew up surrounded by music. In his pre-teen years he realised that he had no real talent for playing music and he couldn't sing, so he immersed himself in the world of music by listening, exploring and researching. Which he still does today. He spent many years in corporate sales and marketing until his involvement in the re-discovery of Rodriguez, opened up a whole new world for him. He can sometimes be found behind-the-counter at Mabu Vinyl, the iconic music store seen in the Oscar-winning "Searching For Sugar Man" film. He can be heard on the streaming radio stations All Jazz Radio http://alljazzradio.co.za and Shelter Radio https://shelter-radio.gr/ He is also very involved in promoting South African music, and is the co-owner of a number of music-related websites including www.rock.co.za which he founded in 1999.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in News
2 comments on “Rodriguez Tour Dates
  1. Detroit’s legendary cult hero Rodriguez at the High Noon Saloon in Madison, Wisconsin on opening night of his 12 city tour (4/10/09).

  2. simon gray says:

    any chance of him playing in edinburgh or glasgow?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

More Rodriguez Info
SugarMan.org on Facebook   SugarMan.org on Twitter   SugarMan.org on Youtube

Subscribe to SugarMan.org's Blog via RSS   SugarMan.org Daily News   SugarMan.org on Tumblr
Mixcloud

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,153 other followers

%d bloggers like this: